Jewsnip.com: Difference between revisions

From Screamer Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Created page with "{{NSFW}} '''Jewsnip.com''' is a shock site created and hosted by Unknown user in 2007, similar to Last Measure, the webpage displays a pornographic picture of a man cu..."
 
No edit summary
 
(41 intermediate revisions by 13 users not shown)
Line 1: Line 1:
{{NSFW}}
{{ContentWarning}}
'''Jewsnip.com''' is a [[shock site]] created and hosted by Unknown user in 2007, similar to [[Last Measure]], the webpage displays a pornographic picture of a man cutting his dick followed by extremely loud audio of Windows XP startup sound, Windows XP Critical Stop and Windows XP Battery Critical being played together. the domain uses a malicious script to create an array of infinite alert messages without closing the browser or tabs. the alert messages read in order: "Balls of Steel", "Eat Shit.". there is 2 text saying "Share on Twitter" and "Share on Facebook", clicking them will redirect you to the same webpage
{{Lost}}
==Link==
{{Infobox shock site
<font color="yellow">'''<u>WARNING</u>:''' The following [[shock site]] contain [[Pornography]] and also contain extremely loud audio that can damage your earing.</font>
|title = Jewsnip.com
*'''web.archive.org/web/20071011061434/jewsnip.com/'''
|image = Jewsnip.png
*'''Source Code (for nerds)''': view-source:web.archive.org/web/20071011061434/http://jewsnip.com/
|imagecaption = The page's content.
|type = [[Shock site]]
|maker = Unknown
|date = October 2nd, 2007
}}
'''Jewsnip.com''' was a [[shock site]] created and hosted by an unknown user on October 2nd, 2007<ref>https://domainreport.domaintools.com/jewsnip.com</ref>, this site was similar to [[Last Measure]], but less malicious. It was closed in either 2009 or 2010.
 
When accessing the domain, the page displayed a picture of a man giving fellatio to another man, however, the image does not load since it unfortunately wasn't archived. It was labeled as "romance.JPG" and had alt text that said, "SHIT DON'T DISCRIMINATE". The page's background was set to an image labeled "Soap Bubbles.bmp", which is a Windows XP wallpaper, and also spammed audio of the ''Windows XP startup'' and ''Windows XP Critical Stop'' sound. However, these do not work on modern browsers because its source was incorrectly referenced as a file path instead of a proper URL. The bottom of the page had a view counter that says: "You are Snip Number: '''000004'''".
 
The webpage also contained malicious scripts designed to display an endless array of dialog boxes saying: "Eat Shit", "Balls of Steel", and "Go to Demon". It also attempted to print the viewer's screen automatically, which does not work on modern browsers due to security restrictions. According to the source code, these were programmed with [[wikipedia:JavaScript|JavaScript]] 1.2.
 
== Appearance ==
'''Jewsnip.com''' has made an appearance on a few online spaces, such as "A List of Sites You Probably Should Avoid!"<ref>fanpop.com/clubs/random/articles/12252/title/list-sites-probably-should-avoid/</ref> and other online forums, further proving its existence.<ref>skateboard-city.com/messageboard/showthread.php?125814-Infraction-for-Gnar_Gnar77-Porn-posting-misleading-link</ref> A video on [[YouTube]] also exists showing someone reacting to [[Shock site|shock sites]], one namely jewsnip.com, in which they simply say "Now that... was gay".<ref>youtube.com/watch?v=GulNXRtlkA0</ref>
 
A [[Reddit]] post on r/MondoGore was created, attempting to figure out what the content of the page was.<ref>reddit.com/r/MondoGore/comments/nm5cwa/lost_shock_site/</ref>
 
== References ==
<references />
 
== Link ==
<font color="red"><u>NOTE</u>: The following [[shock site]] contains [[pornographic content]], and may also harm your computer!</font>
* web.archive.org/web/20080905141515/jewsnip.com
* '''[[Jewsnip.com/SourceCode|Source Code]]'''
 
{{Maliciousnav}}
{{RedditNav}}
{{Comments}}
{{Comments}}
[[Category:Unknown maker]]
[[Category:Malicious scripts]]
[[Category:Pornography]]
[[Category:Pornography]]
[[Category:Graphic content]]
[[Category:Graphic content]]
[[Category:Shock sites]]
[[Category:Shock sites]]
[[Category:Last Measure]]
[[Category:Images]]
[[Category:2007]]
[[Category:2007]]
[[Category:Closed websites]]
[[Category:Lost]]
[[Category:Reddit]]

Latest revision as of 15:42, 1 October 2026

Content Warning!
The following work contains content and material that some may find shocking. Reader discretion is advised.

This screamer/shock site is lost.
This page is about a screamer or shock site which doesn't appear to exist anymore. If you have any copies of this, please add them to the page or in the comments. You can also find a comprehensive list of lost screamers here.

This screamer/shock site is lost.
This page is about a screamer or shock site which doesn't appear to exist anymore. If you have any copies of this, please add them to the page or in the comments.

Jewsnip.com was a shock site created and hosted by an unknown user on October 2nd, 2007[1], this site was similar to Last Measure, but less malicious. It was closed in either 2009 or 2010.

When accessing the domain, the page displayed a picture of a man giving fellatio to another man, however, the image does not load since it unfortunately wasn't archived. It was labeled as "romance.JPG" and had alt text that said, "SHIT DON'T DISCRIMINATE". The page's background was set to an image labeled "Soap Bubbles.bmp", which is a Windows XP wallpaper, and also spammed audio of the Windows XP startup and Windows XP Critical Stop sound. However, these do not work on modern browsers because its source was incorrectly referenced as a file path instead of a proper URL. The bottom of the page had a view counter that says: "You are Snip Number: 000004".

The webpage also contained malicious scripts designed to display an endless array of dialog boxes saying: "Eat Shit", "Balls of Steel", and "Go to Demon". It also attempted to print the viewer's screen automatically, which does not work on modern browsers due to security restrictions. According to the source code, these were programmed with JavaScript 1.2.

Appearance

Jewsnip.com has made an appearance on a few online spaces, such as "A List of Sites You Probably Should Avoid!"[2] and other online forums, further proving its existence.[3] A video on YouTube also exists showing someone reacting to shock sites, one namely jewsnip.com, in which they simply say "Now that... was gay".[4]

A Reddit post on r/MondoGore was created, attempting to figure out what the content of the page was.[5]

References

  1. ↑ https://domainreport.domaintools.com/jewsnip.com
  2. ↑ fanpop.com/clubs/random/articles/12252/title/list-sites-probably-should-avoid/
  3. ↑ skateboard-city.com/messageboard/showthread.php?125814-Infraction-for-Gnar_Gnar77-Porn-posting-misleading-link
  4. ↑ youtube.com/watch?v=GulNXRtlkA0
  5. ↑ reddit.com/r/MondoGore/comments/nm5cwa/lost_shock_site/

Link

NOTE: The following shock site contains pornographic content, and may also harm your computer!

  • web.archive.org/web/20080905141515/jewsnip.com
  • Source Code


Comments

Comments

Loading comments...